laser surgery

I always thought that I wouldn’t work with people who had had laser eye surgery. If someone decides to go the surgical route that is the opposite of natural vision improvement so what can I do. But when soemone comes asking for help I find I don’t turn them away. Natural vision work is totally individual BUT sometimes has a pattern that goes like this. Take of glasses, discover blur, vulnerability. Learn some new things, maybe pass through some fear, a crisis, often lots of tears, find some clarity that wasn’t there before.

 

If someone has laser eye surgery then step one is missing, you can’t take off the glasses. As a vision teacher I am a bit lost and the energy stays anxious. We can’t dip together to the calm knowing and healing power of vulnerability. But they are still vulnerable. Something has brought them. Their vision has changed again and the magic of the surgery has worn off. What do we do? There is still fear there.

 

It just comes down to the fundamentals of viewing health/life as interconnected. Visual, skeletal, emotional postures all related.  Poor vision comes with tension. Laser eye surgery cements in that tension. That might be fine. I have met some who are happy with their vision after surgery and who have never looked back. But I see the others too. Young, struggling with night vision, losing a bit more sight, feeling muscle pulls. We’ll keep working and find a way to help them heal too. But it would be so much better if we didn’t have too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment